David W. Bates, MD – Chief, Division of General Medicine
Brigham and Women’s Hospital

Richard H. Bell, Jr., MD – Assistant Executive Director
American Board of Surgery

Richard H. Bernstein, MD, FACP – Medical Director, VNS CHOICE Medicare
Visiting Nurse Service of New York

Barry P. Chaiken, MD, MPH – Associate, Chief Medical Officer

F. Daniel Duffy, MD – Senior Advisor
American Board of Internal Medicine

Peter J. Fabri, MD, PhD – Associate Dean, Graduate Medical Education
University of South Florida

Rita Munley Gallagher, PhD, RN – Senior Policy Fellow
American Nurses Association

Paul A. Gluck, MD – Chair of the Board
National Patient Safety Foundation

Kerm Henriksen, PhD – Human Factors Advocate for Patient Safety
Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality

Linda Kenney – President/Executive Director
Medically Induced Trauma Support Services (MITSS)

G. Eric Knox, MD, FACOG – Former Director, Patient Safety & Risk Management
Children’s Hospitals and Clinics of Minnesota

Carol B. Liebman, JD – Clinical Professor, Law
Columbia Law School

Jana B.A. MacLeod, MD – Assistant Professor, Department of Surgery
Emory University School of Medicine

Steve Meisel, PharmD – Director, Medication Safety
Fairview Pharmacy Services

Michael L. Millenson – Visiting Scholar
Kellogg School of Management, Northwestern University

Gary A. Noskin, MD – Associate Professor, Medicine
Feinberg School of Medicine, Northwestern University

Daniel O’Connell, PhD – Northwest Regional Consultant
Bayer Institute for Health Care Improvement

Tammie E. Quest, MD – Associate Professor
Emory University School of Medicine

Ajit K. Sachdeva, MD, FACS – Director, Division of Education
American College of Surgeons

Paul Schyve, MD – Senior Vice President
The Joint Commission

Susan E. Sheridan, MIM, MBA – Co-Founder and President
Consumers Advancing Patient Safety

Debora Simmons RN, MSN, CCRN, CCNS
Research Scientist
Texas A&M Health Science Center

Karen N. Swisher, JD, MS – Professor, Department of Health Administration
Medical College Campus, Virginia Commonwealth University

Allen J. Vaida, PharmD, FASHP – Executive Vice President
Institute for Safe Medication Practices

Matthew B. Weinger, MD, MS – Co-Director
Center for Improving Patient Safety

Nancy Wilson, MD, MPH – Senior Advisor
Agency for Healthcare Research & Quality